Skip to content

Disclaimer

April 26, 2012

I have been thinking about my blog – specifically with respect to my posts concerning education and school reform.  I know that my writing can very quickly and randomly jump from extremely sarcastic to deep and serious and everywhere in between – sometimes several times in the same sentence.  This is quite intentional, and it is a pretty good reflection of how my mind actually works.

My goal is to get you to say to yourself  “that’s ridiculous, is he flipping serious?” (pause to laugh) “wait a minute, that’s actually a really good point…” every time you read one of my posts.

There is, however, one thing I want to be very clear about.

Unless otherwise stated, nothing in my writing is specifically about either of the schools I have personally worked at or any people involved with them in any way.  Of course my experience inspires a lot of what I write, but I also have many teacher friends and family.  I have attended many conferences, taken many classes and read several books (and blogs).  My writing is simply a reflection on everything I have seen, heard, read or observed from anywhere and everywhere.

That’s all.  I am resisting the temptation to make something as simple as a disclaimer excessively long-winded.

Thanks for reading!

The End

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 7:08 am

    Give him two. XO

Every time I get a comment I give my dog a treat!

